There was a window at the Crossroad

There was a window at the crossroad

I tried to open it                                     they said it’d help me to breathe

but the only thing it’s done is suffocate the truth out of me

My soul feels vandalized                             Is this being fine

 

There was a window at the crossroad

It was stained black                                         and tainted red

it had the words ‘Monsters Live Here’ carved above my head

Something about it was familiar                 This is home

 

There was a window at the crossroad

I’m counting voices                                        But I can’t find mine

there are too many things I should have done differently

I can see it in the window pain                     In the way they call my name

Leave a Reply

