A Letter to You

I was going to write you a letter

but I’m not good with words so I’ll write you this instead

You don’t know that my mum said you make me happy

she said anybody could tell by the way I talk about you constantly

she said it’s been a long time since she seen me smile last

so I should do everything I can to not mess this up

this thing we have

You don’t know that I liked your mum calling me son-in-law

I liked how she told us that we had something special

she said you and I had a special understanding of each other

that’s what therapy does though

You don’t know that I had a crush on you for the longest time

but I was too scared to tell you about it

and when you said you liked me I couldn’t believe it

You don’t know that it scared me, the way I felt about you

You don’t know that when you said that when you like someone they have to have a nice ass

and when you said you like me I was thinking ‘does that mean you think I have a nice ass’

I’m sorry I got so excited

You don’t know that it took 4 hours just to get up the courage to hold your hand

or that it scared me when you tried to hold mine, I still think that was adorable by the way

You don’t know that I was being serious when I said that if you proposed to me with a cat

I would have married you right then and there

husky puppies are also a suitable alternative

You don’t know that I wrote you this

or that I’ll probably never show you it

p.s. I think it was kinda funny how my mum called you my better half

and her little stories of us as a married couple were/are amazing

and yes I will bake you a pie if you want one

you’re too cute to say no to

~Japser

Leave a Reply

