Recreate and Repeat

Once upon a time

I knew what self-love was

Now I just loathe the person I have become

Desperately begging for the past to tell me what I’ve done

Why won’t it let my mind move on

I think my brain needs new circuits and wires

because I’m the only thing I’m becoming is more tired

with every villain I’m supposed to kill

just because daddy loves the thrill

If he taught me any thing

it was how easy it is to take a life

I think the first time I died was when I was six

Ever since then the only thing I have been to you

is something that needs to be fixed

Have you hit the truth yet

or is the roof the best secret I’ve ever kept

Happiness is supposed to be something you can manufacture

you know recreate and repeat

isn’t that what you called truly living

I was just a piece of broken machinery to you

something you could use for spare parts

Then you would call my tragic history a work of art

saying isn’t it amazing what kids can survive

The kid just won’t die no matter how many times I’ve tried

The last thing you never said to me was goodbye

Leave a Reply

