I Used to Worry but I don’t Anymore

(Trigger warning: talk of suicide)

I used to worry about the monsters that hid under my bed

now they play their in games in my head

I used to worry about whether

if I kill myself will the blood stain the carpet

don’t worry I’ll just do it outside

One night 3 years ago I seen someone die who looked just like me

things haven’t been right since

It changed what I used to worry about

They don’t bother to tell me it’s fine anymore

I point a gun to my head screaming

Are we even now

I would say I was sorry

but what does a disclaimer mean from six feet under the ground

I used to worry about lions

now I worry about my own lies

Leave a Reply

