The Wanderer

Would you miss me if I was gone

Would my room feel like a empty space

Filled with bad memories

Would you miss me tonight

When you get up in the morning

Would I be your first thought

Would you still call out my name

If I left would you come to find me

Would you tell everyone that you could still feel me presence

That you still expect me to walk through that door

Any moment now, Watch it with me

Maybe I did like the outdoors too much

Maybe I shouldn’t have spent so many nights sitting on the roof

Watching the sunsets turn into a star filled skies

Too many long walks and short talks

Never speaking, Just silence

Always wanting something more

There has to be life in death

A good in goodbyes

Maybe one day I’ll come back

Like you said nothing is forever

Leave a Reply

